Web page: Kansas Town, Kansas.

Agenda: Saturday, practice, 12:05 p.m, and qualifying, 12:50 p.m. Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (Usa).

Race distance: 267 laps, 400 miles.

Final 12 months: Kyle Larson gained from the pole position.

Past race: Erik Jones held off Danny Hamlin in a 20-lap sprint to the complete in the initial playoff race to acquire for the 2nd time at Darlington.

Quickly info: Jones turned the to start with non-playoff driver to gain the 1st postseason race since the structure was set up in 2014. … The victory was the 200th for the No. 43 motor vehicle created famous by Richard Petty. … Pole-winner Joey Logano moved into very first in the postseason standings by six around William Byron and eight over Hamlin. … Kyle Busch led a race-higher 155 laps, but suffered a blown motor as he well prepared for the ultimate restart. He wound up 30th.

Future race: Sept. 17. Bristol, Tennessee.

On the web: http://www.nascar.com

Web site: Kansas Town, Kansas.

Program: Friday apply, 5:05 p.m., and qualifying, 5:35 p.m. Saturday, race, 3 p.m. (United states).

Race distance: 200 laps, 300 miles.

Final calendar year: Ty Gibbs gained right after beginning 10th.

Previous race: Noah Gragson passed Sheldon Creed and Kyle Larson as they battled for the previous-lap lead and gained at Darlington.

Speedy details: Two races continue to be just before the 12-driver playoff industry is established. … Factors chief A.J. Allmendinger has completed in the prime 10 in 21 of 24 races. The future greatest is Gragson with 17 major 10 finishes. … Creed concluded second, adopted by Justin Allgaier, Allmendinger and Larson. …The prime 7 motorists in the collection have cemented their playoff position by profitable 20 of the 24 races.

Upcoming race: Sept. 16, Bristol, Tennessee.

Online: http://www.nascar.com

Site: Kansas City, Kansas.

Plan: Friday, practice, 3 p.m., qualifying, 3:30 p.m., and race, 7:30 p.m. (FS1).

Race distance: 134 laps, 201 miles.

Past year: Kyle Busch won following starting 2nd in May well.

Very last race: Chandler Smith led the last 175 of 250 laps at Richmond to gain for the third time this period and guarantee himself of a location in spherical two of the playoffs.

Rapid information: Smith joined playoff spherical 1 winner Grant Enfinger as motorists confirmed a location in the second round of the playoffs. … Three-time series winner Matt Crafton prospects Carson Hocevar by a few details in the race for the eighth and closing playoff location moving forward. … The other driver driving the cut line is Christian Eckes, and he’s six factors at the rear of Crafton.

Next race: Sept. 15, Bristol, Tennessee.

On line: http://www.nascar.com

Schedule: Friday, follow, 8 a.m. and 11 a.m. Saturday, follow, 7 a.m., and qualifying, 10 a.m. Sunday, race, 9 a.m. (ESPN).

Keep track of: Autodromo Nazionale Monza.

Race distance: 53 laps, 190.596 miles.

Very last year: Daniel Ricciardo received right after starting off 2nd.

Previous race: Defending series champion Max Verstappen matched his 10-get full from a 12 months ago with a victory at Zaandavort.

Speedy points: Verstappen has received four straight races for the very first time in his profession. He qualified prospects Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez and Ferrari’s Charles LeClerc by 109 points in the standings. … Verstapen overtook 7-time collection champ Lewis Hamilton on a restart with 12 laps to go to go in entrance.

Next race: Oct. 2, Singapore.

On line: http://www.system1.com

Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey

Web site: Monterey, California.

Schedule: Friday, observe, 5:30 p.m. Saturday, practice, 1:15 p.m., and qualifying, 5:05 p.m. Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (NBC).

Monitor: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Race distance: 95 laps, 212.61 miles.

Previous yr: Colton Herta gained from the pole position.

Previous race: Scott McLaughlin led a Group Penske rout at Portland International Raceway by scoring his third victory of the period in a 1-2 finish that moved Will Electric power just one race closer to the IndyCar championship.

Rapidly information: Electrical power potential customers two-time champion Josef Newgarden and 6-time winner Scott Dixon by 20 details heading into the final race of the time. ,,, McLaughin led 104 of the 110 laps in Portland. … McLaughlin, with three victories, is next only to Newgarden’s five.

On the web: http://www.indycar.com

Final occasion: Antron Brown gained in Prime Gasoline and Ron Capps won in Amusing Vehicle in Indianapolis.

Next party: Sept. 15-18, Mohnton, Pennsylvania.

On-line: http://www.nhra.com

Following occasions: Sept. 8-10, Chico, California.

On the web: http://worldofoutlaws.com/sprintcars

Extra AP vehicle racing: https://apnews.com/hub/automobile-racing and https://twitter.com/AP_Athletics

By Tara