Site: Talladega, Alabama.

Routine: Saturday, qualifying, 10:30 a.m. Sunday, race, 2 p.m. (NBC).

Observe: Talladega Superspeedway,

Race length: 188 laps, 500.08 miles.

Past year: Bubba Wallace received following beginning 19th.

Last race: Tyler Reddick, eradicated from the playoffs in spherical a person, grew to become the fourth consecutive non-contender for the championship to get as he led 53 of the previous 54 laps in a warning-crammed race at Texas.

Rapid information: The race involved a keep track of-document 16 cautions, a document 36 direct variations, a 56-minute crimson flag for lightning and a number of tire troubles. … Joey Logano finished second and moved into the points direct after Chase Elliott was among the these with tire issues and concluded 32nd. He’s now tied for seventh, 26 factors off the lead. … Ross Chastain is second, 12 details back, followed by William Byron (-13), Larson (-14) and Ryan Blaney (-15). … Blaney is the only driver amid 12 remaining in the playoffs with out a victory this yr. … Elliott, Martin Truex Jr. and Kevin Harvick all experienced tire concerns whilst primary the race.

Following race: Oct. 9, Harmony, North Carolina.

On the web:

Site: Talladega, Alabama.

Program: Friday, qualifying, 5:30 p.m. Saturday, race, 4 p.m. (United states of america).

Observe: Talladega Superspeedway,

Race distance: 113 laps, 300.58 miles.

Previous calendar year: Brandon Brown attained his only occupation victory immediately after beginning 19th.

Past race: Noah Gragson won his fourth consecutive race — and locked up a place in the up coming playoff spherical — following starting up second at Texas.

Rapidly points: Gragson turned just the second driver in series heritage to win four straight races. The other was Sam Ard in 1983, the series’ second 12 months. … The best 6 finishers had been all playoff contenders, with Austin Hill edging Ty Gibbs for second, followed by A.J. Allmendinger, Riley Herbst and Josh Berry. … Justin Allgaier, defending collection champion Daniel Hemric and Brandon Jones ended up caught up in a wreck and dropped to the base of the playoff standings.

Following race: Oct. 8, Harmony, North Carolina.


Web-site: Talladega, Alabama.

Agenda: Friday, qualifying, 3:30 p.m. Saturday, race, 12:30 p.m. (FS1).

Observe: Talladega Superspeedway,

Race length: 100 laps, 250 miles.

Very last year: Tate Fogelman acquired his only career victory in 20 starts soon after beginning 20th.

Final race: Ty Majeski pulled away from Zane Smith on a restart with 12 laps to go at Bristol and attained his 1st job victory — and a berth in the championship finale at Phoenix in November.

Rapid points: With two races remaining in the round of eight, Chandler Smith potential customers Zane Smith by 3 details, Stewart Friesen by 15 and Majeski by 23. … Christian Eckes is sixth in the standings, 28 points at the rear of, and the only driver in the playoffs without having a victory this period. … Defending sequence champion Ben Rhodes is previous among the the final eight in the playoffs, 33 points behind.

Next race: Oct. 22, Homestead, Florida.

On line:

Web site: Marina Bay, Singapore.

Timetable: Friday, observe, 6 a.m. and 9 a.m. Saturday, observe, 6 a.m., and qualifying, 9 a.m. Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (ESPN).

Track: Marina Bay Road Circuit.

Race distance: 61 laps, 191.821 miles.

Past year: Did not race (pandemic).

Very last race: Very last race: Factors leader Max Verstappen won in Italy right after beginning seventh — his fifth consecutive victory and 11th in 16 races this year — and moved inside of striking distance of his 2nd consecutive year championship.

Quick specifics: Verstappen sales opportunities Charles Leclerc by 116 details and can clinch the championship by outscoring Leclerc by 22 factors, Sergio Perez by 13 and George Russell by six. … Verstappen has 13 top-3 finishes no other driver has extra than seven.

Up coming race: Oct. 9, Suzuka, Japan.

On line:

Very last race: Outgoing winner Alex Palou gained at Laguna Seca and Will Electricity completed 3rd in the year finale to defeat Team Penske teammate Josef Newgarden for the time championship by 16 points. It is the second title for Power, who also won in 2014, and the 17th for the Penske firm.


Last event: Antron Brown gained in Best Fuel and Ron Capps won in Amusing Car or truck in North Carolina.

Upcoming event: Oct. 2, Madison, Illinois.

On the web:

Upcoming occasions: Sept. 30 and Oct. 1, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania.


Additional AP auto racing: and

By Tara